Skip to content

The Blogroll – Be ignorant and work your ass off!

June 10, 2010

image by Ginnerobot

Week 23

[tweetmeme source=”living_minimal” only_single=false]This is one of those weeks where everything extra seems like too much. That’s how busy I am at this moment with finishing my final thesis. Didn’t I finish that thing last week? Actually I did but regrettably my university and my mentor have never heard of the Done Manifesto. Don’t get my wrong, version 2.0 of my final thesis will be a 100% awesome but it would have been nice if all these changes weren’t last-minute.

And now for the twist…

Despite all that extra work from my final thesis I seem to have written more for my blog than ever. I’m still not sure how I’m doing it but being busy seems to bring out the best in me. I think it has something to do with what Henri Junttila calls selective ignorance.

Selective Ignorance: How to Be Okay With Following Your Passion

So read his article, be ignorant and work your ass off!

Rest of the blogroll

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2010 22:08

    Thanks for the link love!

    I’ve had weeks like yours – super busy and yet somehow blogging more than ever. And then the next week will be super slow and it’ll take pulling teeth to get enough blog posts out of me.

    I suppose the more I do, the more inspiration I come across? I’m not sure.

    Either way, you just never know from week to week ;-).

    Thanks again for the link love. Have a great weekend!

  2. June 11, 2010 01:49

    Martijn // Many thanks for plugging those two posts. So glad you found value in them. Hang in there on the thesis. Once it’s done, you will look back with a huge smile… I know I did! Be well.

  3. June 11, 2010 05:04

    Hi Martijn, thank you for the link love!

    It seems when we’re the most stressed, we’re learning the most about ourselves. If we’re working towards something we’ve committed to accomplishing, the best we can do is take a step back, see the overall picture, and continue plugging away until we reach our goal. It seems like you’re well on the way to doing that with your thesis!

  4. June 11, 2010 09:30

    @Jonathan & Bill & Raam:

    Thanks you guys for all those awesomely written articles. I envy all of your writing skills. Can’t wait for the new batch!

    Have a great weekend and I’ll see you in the blogosphere!

  5. June 11, 2010 13:41

    Thanks for the link Martijn. Good luck finishing the thesis!

    • June 11, 2010 15:48

      Thanks. I’m almost done with the writing part. Monday: Grammar check! Tuesday: (hopefully) Finished!

Leave a Reply

