Skip to content

My blogroll of week 18

May 6, 2010

[tweetmeme source=”living_minimal” only_single=false]

Last week during my trip to Poland I made the choice to stay away from any access point to the digital highway. This was strangely liberating but also meant that I couldn’t post my weekly links. So this week I’ve got a double batch of links for you guys!

The first one I would like to point out is 100 Things You’ll Never Regret Doing by Joshua Becker on Becoming Minimalist. He created a great list you can print out and look over from time to time when you are feeling out of sync with the rest of the world. You could even use it as a bucket list in order to improve your life! He also has written 4 Places I turn off all sound on his microblog Substance over Stuff. Try out it, maybe you like it.

If you have some free time I’d like you to read 5 Essential Zen Habits for Balanced Living by Anastasiya Goers guest posting on Zen Habits, Minimalist Philosophy: Cherry Blossom Living by Miss Minimalist and Don’t Postpone Your Happiness by Dave Thielen on SimplyMinded. These three links are from the category “food for thought”. They are about balancing your life and being content with who and where you are.

The last link I like to add is Salad vs. Big Mac by Melissa McEwan on Shakesville. I choose this one mainly for the picture. I don’t know how the subsidiary system in the States works and whether her statement is true but I think that the diagram is something to think about. I know I’ll think about this diagram next time I eat fast-food out of convenience.

Have fun perusing the links!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. je zus permalink
    May 7, 2010 13:12

    That’s is a big amount of links, where do you find them all?

  2. May 8, 2010 04:39

    Leuke links hoor :)

Leave a Reply

