Skip to content

Redefining my future

April 20, 2010

[tweetmeme source=”living_minimal” only_single=false]


Hello, I’m Martijn Klitsie and I’ve been a blogger for one month. This might seem like nothing but it is an achievement for someone who hasn’t written anything but reports since primary school. The most important thing I learned this month is that writing is something you need to practice. The more you do it, the easier and more fun it becomes. And I’m having fun! This will hopefully be something I will do for a long time. But to make sure that I can keep writing I needed to redefine the goal and purpose for this blog. And guess what… I did!

Redefining my goals

As I have written before I’m trying to merge the ideas of minimalism into my own life. Although this is a good and idealistic goal for me it is very hard to be put into action. So I’m changing my goal. From this day my goal is:

Every week I will take a minimalistic measure and use it for at least a week.

What does this mean for this blog? Every week I will announce a measure and the week after that I will tell you readers how the experience was. If the measure was awesome, I will write about it. If the measure was a complete failure, I will write about that too!

The other thing I liked the last month was giving you nice articles to read about from other websites. So my second goal is:

Every week I will post links to interesting articles on minimalism of the previous week.

This will make it a blog with two new posts every week. I haven’t figured out yet which days I will post but when I do you will be the first to know (next to me of course).

Goal for week 16:

I found this great article on minimalistic health by Everett Bogue on Far Beyond the Stars. In this article are 6 guidelines on how to focus on minimalist health. Goal for the coming week:

I will focus on minimalistic health based on Everett’s six guidelines.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Je zus permalink
    April 21, 2010 17:51

    The first goal is very SMART, the second one almost. If you add the amount of articles you want to post it will be perfect! Keep up the good work, I believe in you

    • April 21, 2010 18:29

      Thank you sister. I will post at least three links to other articles every week.

Leave a Reply

