Skip to content

A few words on big piles

April 14, 2010

How can I simplify my life?

Throw all your rules on a big pile.
Look at them.
Are they still necessary?
Can you live without them?
Are you still happy without them?

Throw all your obligations on a big pile.
Look at them.
Are they still necessary?
Can you live without them?
Are you still happy without them?

Throw all your belongings on a big pile.
Throw all your clothes on a big pile.
Throw all your expenses on a big pile.
Throw your life on a big pile.

I wish to simplify my life.
I wish to empty my backpack.
So I can fill it with the most wondrous experiences.

By simplifying your life you make room for the exceptional.

[tweetmeme source=”living_minimal” only_single=false style=compact]

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Frank permalink
    April 15, 2010 00:33

    Put everything you own in a bacpack. Now set fire to the backpack. Kind of liberating, isn’t it?

    That’s because we are not swans, we are sharks.

    • April 15, 2010 09:13

      Great movie! but his methods are a bit… extreme for me. I’m a swan kind of guy. Monogamy is my thing.

  2. Je zwager permalink
    April 17, 2010 11:13

    Poetic!

Leave a Reply

